生物医学影像研究

圣拉斐尔生物医学影像研究中心涵盖了生物医学研究的主要领域, 包括临床前研究、转化研究和实验性临床试验。我们的研究以生物成像为基础,其目的是通过形态学方法来研究相关的生物医学问题。生物成像技术以及先进的计算分析方法,正在改变进行生物医学研究的方式及各类疾病诊断和治疗的方式。
 
部门组成:  
生物医学影像研究中心有70多名研究人员, 由3个基础研究小组, 5个临床研究小组和4个核心设施组成。该中心为包括放射科,肿瘤科和头颈部疾病科在内的三个临床科室的研究活动提供基础设施和基本支持。
 
临床研究:
现代生物成像通过结合技术与实验,旨在实现生物结构体内可视化,继而研究生物的功能。这些技术主要通过利用能够检测不同能量水平的各种生物传感器,以及能将收集到的信息转换为图像的技术来实现成像。
生物成像中使用的技术因许多标准而有差异,这些标准包括分辨率、放大能力、是否能获得3d影像、4d影像(空间和时间)、生物重建精准度、功能可视化等。组合使用不同的技术方法,可以实现从显微镜级别到纳米级别等各级别的成像。

更多详情,可点击该链接

Experimental imaging

The Center of Experimental Imaging of Ospedale San Raffaele activity covers the main areas of biomedical research, including preclinical, translational and experimental clinical research. As a unifying trait, our research stems from bioimaging and is aimed at using a morphological approach to investigate relevant biomedical questions. Bioimaging techniques, together with advanced computation analysis, are changing the way in which biomedical research as well as diagnosis and therapy of several diseases are undertaken.

ORGANIZATION
The Experimental Imaging Centre is composed of 3 basic research units, 5 clinical research units and 4 core facilities, for a total of about 70 people.

The Experimental imaging center provides infrastructures and primary support to the research activity of three Clinical Departments, including the Department of Radiology, the Department of Oncology and the Department of Head and Neck Diseases. 

RESEARCH
Modern bioimaging is based on a combination of techniques and experimental approaches aimed to the in vivo visualization of biological structures and to the study of their functions. Those technologies capitalize on a variety of biosensors able to detect different energy levels and of methods aimed to transduce that information in images.

The techniques used in Bioimaging are characterized by different resolution and magnifying power, by the possibility of obtaining 3D (in terms of space), and 4D (in terms of space and time) accurate reconstruction of biological events and by the ability of visualizing functional aspects. The combined use of different technological approaches makes possible to cover a wide range of resolution levels, from microscopic to nanoscopic.

More info can be found here.