Rehabilitation and Functional Recovery
إعادة التأهيل والشفاء الوظيفي

Ospedale San Raffaele

الخصائص المتميزة

الخدمات السريرية:

  • علاج الأمراض العصبية
  • علاج الخرف (التدهور المعرفي التدريجي)
  • إعادة التأهيل العصبي
  • التعديل العصبي (neuromodulation) في الأمراض العصبية
  • إعادة تأهيل القلب

الإجراءات المتبعة في السنة:

  • 40000 خدمة إعادة تأهيل للمرضى الخارجيين (2016)
  •  500 دخول للمستشفى النهاري لأنشطة العيادات الخارجية التي تستدعي عناية مركزة

يوفر مستشفى سان رافاييلي ، من خلال وحدة إعادة التأهيل ، علاجات للمرضى الداخليين والخارجيين.

على وجه الخصوص ، هناك حاليًا ثلاثة أقسام لإعادة التأهيل تعد جزءًا من قسم التأهيل والتعافي الوظيفي: وحدة إعادة التأهيل الحركي المعرفي ، وحدة إعادة تأهيل القلب ، وإعادة تأهيل الحركي. يتم التعرف على أقسام إعادة التأهيل الثلاثة جزئيًا على أنها إعادة تأهيل مكثفة عالية التعقيد وجزئيًا على أنها إعادة تأهيل مكثفة. هناك أيضًا بعض خدمات العلاج الفيزيائي للمرضى الخارجيين التي تهدف إلى تلبية احتياجات المريض. في المجموع ، يتم توفير أكثر من 200 علاج فيزيائي يوميًا في الأقسام التأهيلية الثلاثة بالإضافة إلى 50 علاجًا فرديًا أو جماعيًا للمرضى الخارجيين. الصالات الرياضية مجهزة تجهيزا كاملا وتقدم مجموعة واسعة من الخدمات للتمارين العلاجية ، وإعادة التأهيل العصبي ، وإعادة تأهيل القلب والأوعية الدموية والجهاز التنفسي ، وتقوية العضلات وإعادة تأهيل المستوى العجاني. يعمل فريق العلاج الطبيعي بطريقة متعددة التخصصات ، بالتعاون مع مختلف وحدات العناية المركزة في سان رافاييلي.

العلاجات

 الأمراض العصبية - الخرف

يتكون قسم إعادة التأهيل والشفاء الوظيفي في مستشفى سان رافاييلي من فريق متعدد التخصصات متخصص في الوقاية والتشخيص والعلاجات الدوائية وغير الدوائية وإعادة تأهيل الأمراض المعرفية الأولية والمكتسبة. الأمراض الرئيسية التي يتم علاجها هي الأمراض التنكسية العصبية ، وصدمات الرأس ، وتتابعات السكتة الدماغية والنزفية ، والأورام الدماغية ، والألم المزمن. خلال فترة الإقامة في المستشفى ، يستفيد جميع المرضى من العلاجات الدوائية وغير الدوائية بما في ذلك التحفيز والتدريب المعرفي (في الجلسات الفردية والجماعية) والعلاج الفيزيائي والتحفيز العصبي وإعادة التأهيل في البيئة الافتراضية وإعادة التأهيل الغذائي والكلامي.

يقود البروفيسور Iannaccone حاليًا 8 مشاريع دوائية وغير دوائية حول مرض الزهايمر. وهو الباحث الرئيسي المحلي للتجربة السريرية الممولة من شركة Biogen بعنوان: “A Phase 3 Multicentre, Randomized, Double-Blind, Placebo‑Controlled, Parallel-Group Study to Evaluate the Efficacy and Safety of Aducanumab in Subjects with Early Alzheimer's Disease”. تم نشر النتائج الجزئية لهذه التجربة الدولية متعددة المراكز في مجلة Nature (1).

الأمراض الرئيسية المعالجة:

  • الأمراض العصبية:
    • مرض الزهايمر
    • مرض باركنسون والباركنسونية
    • المرض الجبهي الصدغي
    • التصلب الجانبي الضموري (ALS) المرتبط بالعجز المعرفي
  • إصابة الرأس
  • السكتة الدماغية والنزفية
  • الأورام الدماغية
  • الآلام المزمنة

أهم الإجراءات:

  • العلاجات الدوائية وغير الدوائية
    • التحفيز والتدريب المعرفي
    • العلاج الفيزيائي
    • التحفيز العصبي
    • اعادة التأهيل في بيئة افتراضية
    • إعادة التأهيل الغذائي والكلامي

إعادة التأهيل العصبي

وحدة البروفيسور Iannaccone مكرسة لتنفيذ وتطوير استراتيجيات إعادة التأهيل العصبي المبتكرة الحركية والمعرفية. يقوم الفريق المتعدد التخصصات المكون من أطباء الأعصاب وعلماء النفس والمعالجين الفيزيائيين ومعالجي الكلام والعلماء البيولوجيّون بتطوير استراتيجيات مبتكرة لإعادة التأهيل الحركي والمعرفي والكلامي.

يعتمد جزء من إعادة التأهيل على استخدام الواقع الافتراضي (VR Virtual Reality). أنظمة VR قادرة على توليد تفاعلات متعددة الحواس (سمعية وبصرية وحسية) ، مما يساعد المريض على تطوير "معرفة النتائج" و "معرفة الأداء" في الوقت الحقيقي ، لصالح الآلية الفسيولوجية للتعلم المعزز.

تقترح الوحدة أيضًا خدمات العلاج عن بعد ، والتي تسمح للمرضى الذين يواجهون صعوبات في الاستفادة من إعادة التأهيل الإعتيادي بالخضوع للمراقبة عن كثب في المنزل (إعادة التأهيل المعرفي والحركي في المنزل ، وتقييم التدريب ورصد العلامات الحيوية) من أجل منع الانتكاسات التي عادة ما تلحظ بعد الخروج من المستشفى بسبب عدم قدرة المرضى على الاستفادة من الرعاية المعدلة. (الصور 1 ، 2 ، 3 ، 4)

الأمراض الرئيسية المعالجة :

  • الاضطرابات المعرفية والحركية

أهم الإجراءات:

  • التأهيل عن بعد (Telerehabilitation)
  • إعادة التأهيل في البيئة الافتراضية (Virtual Reality rehabilitation)

التعديل العصبي في الاضطرابات العصبية

تم تجهيز منطقة إعادة التأهيل والشفاء الوظيفي بتقنيات تحفيز الدماغ غير الغازية مثل التحفيز المغناطيسي عبر الجمجمة (Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation) وتحفيز التيار المباشر عبر الجمجمة (transcranial Direct Current Stimulation). يمكن لتقنيات التحفيز هذه تعديل المرونة العصبية من أجل العمل على أعراض مختلفة من الاضطرابات العصبية. على وجه الخصوص ، نظام NeuroAD (2) ، وهو جهاز جديد وغير جراحي يجمع بين التدريب المعرفي والتحفيز المغناطيسي المتكرر عبر الجمجمة ويهدف إلى الحد من التدهور المعرفي لدى المرضى الذين يعانون من العجز المعرفي التدريجي. tDCS هو جهاز محمول يمكن تطبيقه مباشرة عند سرير المريض من أجل تحسين مجموعة متنوعة من الأعراض الحركية والمعرفية. (الصور 5 ، 6)

  الأمراض الرئيسية المعالجة:

  • الاضطرابات العصبية
  • العجز المعرفي

أهم الإجراءات:

  • التحفيز المغناطيسي عبر الجمجمة (TMS)
  • تحفيز التيار المباشر عبر الجمجمة (tDCS)
  • التدريب المعرفي

إعادة تأهيل القلب

يقدم قسم إعادة التأهيل القلبي للمرضى برامج طبية مخصصة لأمراض القلب ، تهدف إلى تحقيق شفاء أسرع ، وتحسين قدرتهم البدنية ، وتوازنهم النفسي والسماح بتحسن عائلاتهم ، وأنشطتهم الاجتماعية والعملية. تقدم الوحدة برنامجًا شخصيًا للنشاط البدني ، مفيدًا للتعافي وصحة القلب والأوعية الدموية بالإضافة إلى نصائح لتشجيع تبني عادات الأكل الصحية وأسلوب الحياة الصحيح. تهدف هذه البرامج إلى تعديل عوامل الخطر ، مثل عادات التدخين وارتفاع ضغط الدم الشرياني والسكري وارتفاع الكوليسترول والسمنة وأسلوب الحياة المستقر.

تتمثل أهداف برنامج إعادة التأهيل القلبي في تحقيق الاستقرار ، وعند الإمكان ، عكس تقدم مرض القلب والأوعية الدموية ، وبالتالي تقليل مخاطر الأحداث الجديدة. يعتمد النجاح الطويل الأمد لكل برنامج إعادة تأهيل ووقاية من المزيد من الأحداث القلبية الوعائية بشدة على التزام المريض بمحتويات البرنامج المقترح. تحقيقا لهذه الغاية ، يتم إعداد خطة إعادة تأهيل فردية لكل مريض.

ينطوي تحقيق الأهداف الكبيرة على مشاركة فريق متكامل يضم: أطباء القلب ، وجراحي القلب ، وأخصائيي العلاج الفيزيائي ، وعلماء النفس ، والأطباء ، وأخصائيي التغذية ، والممرضات.

الأمراض الرئيسية  المعالجة:

  • اضطرابات القلب أو علاج ما بعد جراحة القلب

أهم الإجراءات:

  • العلاج الفيزيائي
  • برنامج غذائي
  • الدعم النفسي
  • رصد العلامات الحيوية

المعدات التكنولوجية المتقدمة الملحوظة

  • Virtual Reality Rehabilitation Systems (VRRS, Khymeia Group)
  • Tele-rehabilitation platform
  • MoonWalker (Khymeia Group)
  • NeuroAD (Neuronix Medical)
  • أنظمة tDCS

ملاحظات

(1): Sevigny et al, 2016
(2): Neuronix, Israel

اكتشف التخصصات الطبية الأخرى في Ospedale San Raffaele
- Arrhythmology and Electrophysiology
علم اضطرابات النظم والفيزيولوجيا الكهربية للقلب

- Bariatric Surgery
جراحة علاج البدانة

- Breast Imaging
تصوير الثدي

- Breast Surgery
جراحة الثدي

- Cardiac Surgery
جراحة القلب

- Clinical Cardiology
أمراض القلب السريرية

- Dentistry
طب الأسنان

- Dermatology and Cosmetology
الأمراض الجلدية والتجميل

- Gastroenterology and Digestive Endoscopy
أمراض الجهاز الهضمي والتنظير الهضمي

- Gastrointestinal Surgery
جراحة الجهاز الهضمي

- General and Emergency Surgery
الجراحة العامة والطارئة

- General Medicine
الطب العام

- Gynaecology Obstetrics and Reproductive Medicine
طب التوليد والطب التناسلي

- Haematology and Bone Marrow Transplantation
أمراض الدم وزرع نخاع العظام

- Hepatobiliary Surgery Unit
وحدة جراحة الكبد والقنوات الصفراوية

- Immunology, Rheumatology, Allergy and Rare Diseases
أمراض المناعة، الروماتيزم، الحساسية والأمراض النادرة

- Interventional Cardiology
طب القلب التداخلي

- Nephrology and Dialysis
أمراض الكلى والغسيل الكلوي

- Neurology and Neurorehabilitation
الأمراض العصبية وإعادة التأهيل العصبي

- Neurosurgery
جراحة الدماغ والأعصاب

- Nuclear Medicine
الطب النووي

- Oncology
علم الأورام

- Ophthalmology Unit
وحدة طب وجراحة العيون

- Otorhinolaryngology
طب الأنف والأذن والحنجرة

- Paediatric Immunohaematology
أمراض الدم والأمراض المناعية عند الأطفال

- Paediatrics
طب الاطفال

- Pancreatic Surgery
جراحة البنكرياس

- Radiotherapy
العلاج الإشعاعي

- Reproductive Medicine
الطب التناسلي

- Thoracic Surgery
جراحة الصدر

- Transplant Medicine
طب الزرع

- Urology Unit
وحدة المسالك البولية

- Vascular Surgery
جراحة الأوعية الدموية

Rehabilitation and Functional Recovery

Ospedale San Raffaele

key figures 

CLINICAL SERVICES:

  • Treatment of Neurological diseases
  • Treatment of Dementia (progressive cognitive decline)
  • Neurorehabilitation
  • Neuromodulation in neurological diseases
  • Cardiological Rehabilitation

PROCEDURES PERFORMED PER YEAR:

  • 40 000 outpatient rehabilitation services (2016)
  • 500 Day Hospital admissions for intensive care outpatient activities

The San Raffaele Hospital provides, through the rehabilitation Unit, both inpatient and outpatient treatments.

In particular, there are currently three rehabilitation divisions that are part of the Rehabilitation and Functional Recovery Department: The Cognitive-Motor Rehabilitation Unit, the Cardiological Rehabilitation Unit, and the Motor Specialization Rehabilitation. The three rehabilitation departments are partly recognised as High Complexity Intensive Rehabilitation and partly as Intensive Rehabilitation. There are also some outpatient physiotherapy services, aimed at satisfying the patient’s needs. In total, more than 200 physiotherapy treatments are provided on a daily basis in the three rehabilitative divisions as well as an average of 50, individual or group, outpatient treatments. The gyms are fully equipped and offer a wide range of services for therapeutic exercise, neurological rehabilitation, rehabilitation of cardiovascular and respiratory aspects, muscle strengthening and rehabilitation of the perineal plane. The team of physiotherapists work in a multidisciplinary fashion, collaborating with various Intensive Care Units of San Raffaele.

treatmentS

Neurological Diseases – Dementia  

The Rehabilitation and Functional Recovery Department of the San Raffaele Hospital is composed of a multidisciplinary team specialized in the prevention, diagnosis, pharmacological and non-pharmacological treatments and rehabilitation of primary and acquired cognitive diseases. The main pathologies treated are neurodegenerative diseases, head trauma, sequels of ischemic and haemorrhagic stroke, cerebral tumours and chronic pain. During the hospital stay, all patients benefit from pharmacological and non-pharmacological treatments including stimulation and cognitive training (in individual and group sessions), physiotherapy, neurostimulation, rehabilitation in virtual environment, speech and nutritional rehabilitation.

Professor Iannaccone is currently leading 8 pharmacological and non-pharmacological projects on Alzheimer’s disease. He is the local Principal Investigator of the clinical trial funded by the Biogen Company entitled: “A Phase 3 Multicentre, Randomized, Double-Blind, Placebo‑Controlled, Parallel-Group Study to Evaluate the Efficacy and Safety of Aducanumab in Subjects with Early Alzheimer's Disease (AD)”. Partial results of this multicentric international trial have been published in Nature Magazine.1

Main Pathologies Treated:

  • Neurodegenerative Diseases:
    • Alzheimer’s disease
    • Parkinson’s disease and parkinsonism
    • Frontotemporal disease
    • Amyotrophic lateral sclerosis associated with cognitive deficits
  • Head Trauma
  • Ischemic and Haemorrhagic stroke
  • Cerebral Tumour
  • Chronic Pain

Top Procedures:

  • Pharmacological and non-pharmacological treatments
    • Stimulation and cognitive training
    • Physiotherapy
    • Neurostimulation
    • Rehabilitation in virtual environment
    • Speech and nutritional rehabilitation

Neurorehabilitation

Professor Iannaccone’s Unit is dedicated to the implementation and development of motor and cognitive innovative neurorehabilitative strategies. The multidisciplinary team composed of neurologists, psychologists, physiotherapists, speech therapists and biologists developed innovative strategies for motor, cognitive and speech rehabilitation.

Part of the rehabilitation is based on the use of virtual reality (VR). VR systems are able to generate augmented multisensory feedbacks (auditory, visual and proprioceptive), helping the patient to develop a real-time "knowledge of results” and "knowledge of performance”, favouring the physiological mechanism of reinforcement learning.

The area also proposes services of Telerehabilitation, which allows patients who have difficulties in benefiting from regular rehabilitation to be closely monitored at home (home-based cognitive and motor rehabilitation, training evaluation and monitoring of vital signs) in order to prevent relapses that are usually observed after hospital discharge due to the incapacity of patients to benefit from adapted cares. (photos 1, 2, 3, 4)

Main Pathologies Treated:

  • Cognitive and Motor disorders

Top Procedures:

  • Telerehabilitation
  • Virtual Reality rehabilitation

Neuromodulation in neurological disorders

The Rehabilitation and Functional Recovery area is equipped with non-invasive brain stimulation techniques such as transcranial magnetic stimulation (TMS) and transcranial direct current stimulation (tDCS). These stimulation techniques can modulate neuroplasticity in order to act on various symptoms of neurological disorders. In particular, the NeuroAD system2 which is a novel, non-invasive device combining cognitive training with repetitive transcranial magnetic stimulation aims at reducing cognitive decline in patients presenting progressive cognitive deficits. tDCS is a portable device that can be applied directly at the patient’s bed in order to improve a various range of motor and cognitive symptoms. (photos 5, 6)

Main Pathologies Treated:

  • Neurological disorders
  • Cognitive deficits

Top Procedures:

  • Transcranial magnetic Stimulation (TMS)
  • Transcranial Direct Current Stimulation (tDCS)
  • Cognitive Training

Cardiological Rehabilitation

The Cardiological Rehabilitation section offers patients with heart disease dedicated medical programs, aimed at achieving faster recovery, improving their physical capacity, their psychological balance and allowing a better recovery of their family, social and work activities. The Unit offers a personalized physical activity program, useful for recovery and cardiovascular health as well as advice to encourage the adoption of correct and healthy eating and lifestyle habits. These programs are aimed at modifying risk factors, such as smoking habits, arterial hypertension, diabetes, high cholesterol values, obesity and a sedentary lifestyle.

The objectives of a rehabilitative cardiology program are to stabilize and, when possible, reverse the progression of cardiovascular disease, thus reducing the risk of new events. The long-term success of each rehabilitation and prevention program of further cardiovascular events is strongly dependant on the patient's adherence to the contents of the proposed program. To this end, Individual Rehabilitation Plans are prepared for each patient.

The achievement of the largescale objectives involves the participation of an integrated team that includes: cardiologists, cardiac surgeons, physiotherapists, psychologists, physiatrists, nutritionists and nurses.

Main Pathologies Treated:

  • Cardiologic Disorders or Post-Surgery Treatment

Top Procedures:

  • Physiotherapy
  • Dietary Program
  • Psychological support
  • Monitoring of vitals

 

NOTABLE ADVANCED TECHNOLOGICAL EQUIPMENT

  • Virtual Reality Rehabilitation Systems (VRRS, Khymeia Group)
  • Tele-rehabilitation platform
  • MoonWalker (Khymeia Group)
  • NeuroAD (Neuronix Medical)
  • tDCS systems

 

NOTES

1(Sevigny et al, 2016)
2(Neuronix, Israel)