Dentistry
طب الأسنان

Policlinico San Donato

الخصائص المتميزة

:الخدمات السريرية

  • صحة الفم والوقاية
  • طب أَسْنان الأَطفال
  • علاجات تقويم الأسنان
  • العلاجات اللبية والعلاجات المحافظة
  • علاجات اللثة
  • غرسات الأسنان
  • الأسنان الاصطناعية
  • طب الأسنان التجميلي

يحتوي قسم طب الأسنان على 6 وحدات، وغرفة تعقيم واحدة، ومكتبين لاستقبال المرضى ، و CUP واحد مخصص لإدارة المرضى والمواعيد.

القسم قادر على استقبال وتقديم خدمة يومية لما متوسطه 15 مريضا لكل وحدة علاج.

الهدف من مكتبنا هو توفير رعاية الأسنان التي تتراوح من البسيطة إلى المعقدة ، والتي يمكن أن تقدم لكل مريض علاجًا شخصيًا ، مع علاجات قد تشمل كلاً من العلاجات المحافظة الاصطناعية والعلاجات المتقدمة لزرع الأسنان الصناعية.

الهدف الأساسي هو إدارة الفئات المحمية: الأطفال وكبار السن والذين يعانون من الأمراض ; العلاجات المحددة لهذه الفئات تهدف بوضوح إلى الوقاية من الأمراض ، والحفاظ على أو استعادة الوظائف الجمالية والمضغية للمرضى الأكثر معاناة. 

يتم اختيار الفريق الطبي لقدراتهم العملية المحددة ، ويتم تقسيم النشاط السريري بنفس الطريقة ، حسب مجال الخبرة. كما نولي اهتمامًا خاصًا لإدراج أحدث التقنيات المتاحة لعالم الأسنان ، ولتطبيقها على علاجاتنا السريرية.

 

العلاجات

صحة الفم والوقاية

يتعامل فريق أخصائيي صحة الأسنان مع الوقاية عند المرضى الأطفال عبر النظافة والعلاجات التحفيزية ، وكذلك مع علاجات محددة مثل الفلورة ، مع نهج حديث واهتمام برفاهية مريض الأسنان.

كما أنها توفر علاجات محترفة للحفاظ على صحة الأسنان وعلاج اللثة بالإضافة إلى الحفاظ على المدى الطويل على صحة الفم المريض، وخاصة عند المرضى الذين يخضعون لإعادة تأهيل معقدة مع زراعة تعويضية والتي تتطلب رعاية محددة بمرور الوقت.

الوقاية والعلاج (رعاية أسنان الأطفال)

يركز فريق أطباء الأسنان على الوقاية والعلاج للمرضى الأطفال ، ويقدمون التقارير إلى قسم تقويم الأسنان الذي يوفر بعدها علاجاً لإستعادة وظائف وجماليات أسنان المرضى الصغار.

علاجات تقويم الأسنان

أطباء تقويم الأسنان ، على رأسهم البروفيسور أتيليو كاستالدو ، مسؤولون عن جميع علاجات تقويم الأسنان لكل من المرضى الأطفال ، مع علاجات تقويم الأسنان المتنقلة والثابتة ، حتى علاجات تقويم الأسنان غير المرئية  الحديثة ، والمرضى البالغين الذي يحتاجون إلى محاذاة الأسنان أو استعادة وظائف المضغ المثالية بالاشتراك مع العلاجات المحافظة والأسنان الاصطناعية.

التخدير الواعي

تقدم الوحدة إمكانية إجراء أي نوع من العلاج ، وخاصة العمليات الجراحية ، تحت تغطية تخدير تسمى "التخدير الواعي" الذي يتم اعطائه عادةً للمرضى القلقين أو المرضى الذين يحتاجون ، بسبب أمراضهم ، إلى عناية خاصة ومحمية.

يتم إنجاز هذه الخدمة بالاتفاق وبالتعاون مع قسم التخدير والإنعاش في المستشفى ، مما يضمن للمرضى إمكانية مواجهة علاجات الأسنان ، البسيطة أو المعقدة ، مع التواجد الدائم لطبيب التخدير والمراقبة المستمرة لوظائف المريض. تشمل خدمة التخدير الواعي مرحلة تقييم أولية للمريض من قبل أطباء التخدير ، من أجل إدارة مثالية.

العلاجات المحافظة والعلاجات اللبية

تهدف العلاجات اللمحافظة والعلاجات اللبية إلى استعادة عناصر الأسنان التي تأثرت سلباً بعمليات التسوس البسيطة والمعقدة. يتم إعطاء هذه العلاجات أحيانًا تحضيراً لعلاجات تعويضية لاحقة.

علاجات اللثة

يعد علاج أمراض اللثة أحد العلاجات الأساسية التي تحددها الوحدة كهدف. توفر العلاجات الأولية غير الجراحية وكذلك العلاجات الجراحية عند الضرورة بعد إعداد اللثة الأولي وبعد فحص متخصص، بهدف الحفاظ على عناصر الأسنان الطبيعية. يشمل علاج اللثة أيضًا جميع إجراءات علاج الأنسجة الرخوة وترميمها.

زراعة الأسنان

تمثل زراعة الأسنان مجموعة من التقنيات الجراحية المصممة لإعادة تأهيل مريض يعاني من عَدم الأسنان الكلي أو الجزئي.

غرسات الأسنان هي أجهزة ، مصنوعة تقريبًا بالاكمل من التيتانيوم ، يتم إدخالها جراحيًا في عظم الفك السفلي أو الفك العلوي ، وهي مصممة للسماح بتوصيل الأسنان الاصطناعية ، الثابتة أو المتنقلة ، لاستعادة وظيفة المضغ لدى المريض.

يتم إجراء هذه التدخلات يوميًا في الوحدة ، بعد زيارة متخصصة وتقييم إشعاعي محدد ، تحت التخدير الموضعي داخل الفم والتخدير الواعي الإضافي للمريض الخائف.

إذا كانت الظروف العظمية والمضغية تسمح بذلك وتتطلبها ، خاصةً للمناطق ذات القيمة الجمالية العالية ، فمن الممكن توقع تركيب غرسات تحميل فورية ، أي وضع عناصر الأسنان المؤقتة على تركيبات الزرع التي تم وضعها للتو في الأنسجة العظمية للمريض مع إعادة التأهيل الفوري للمنطقة العديمة الأسنان.

الأسنان الاصطناعية وعِلْم جِهاز المضغ

يقدم القسم علاجات اصطناعية بسيطة ومعقدة سواء على العناصر الطبيعية أو على تركيبات الزرع. يمكن أن تكون الأسنان الصناعية للمريض ثابتة أو قابلة للإزالة ، اعتمادًا على الحالة السريرية المحددة وعدد الدعامات الطبيعية وغير المتبقية في تجويف فم المريض.

يتم التعامل مع العناصر الطبيعية بعلاج مؤقت ثابت ونهائي ، في الحالات التي يكون فيها العلاج المحافظ فقط غير كاف للاستعادة الوظيفية والجمالية للسن.

بالنسبة لحالات إعادة التأهيل المعقدة ، حيث يكون من الضروري استعادة العديد من عناصر الأسنان و / أو حتى كامل الفك العلوي والفك السفلي للمريض ، يتم إجراء دراسة أولية ، باستخدام التقنيات التقليدية والأساليب الرقمية المبتكرة ، والتي تستخدم برنامجًا محددًا تكون قادرة على إظهار النتيجة الجمالية النهائية للمريض قبل إجراء العلاج.

يتم تقييم واستعادة وظائف المضغ بعناية في المرحلتين المؤقتة والنهائية. يتم إجراء التقييمات الجمالية وفقًا للمعايير الجمالية وتوقعات المريض. يتم استخدام مواد الجيل الحديث، التي تضمن احترام وظائف مضغ المريض واحتياجاته ومتطلباته الجمالية ، سواء لإعادة التأهيل الثابتة أو القابلة للإزالة.

طب الأسنان التجميلي: القشور السنية

يقترح تطبيق قشور الأسنان إعادة تأهيل جمالية للمنطقة الأمامية ، والتي غالبًا ما تتأثر بالتغيرات المورفولوجية في شكل ولون عناصر الأسنان الطبيعية ، والتي لا يمكن علاجها بأنواع أخرى من العلاجات المحافظة أو بتقويم الأسنان.

قشور الأسنان هي منتجات اصطناعية مصنوعة من مواد جمالية (سيراميك زجاجي) يتم ترسيتها بواسطة تقنية لاصقة على سطح الأسنان المعالج مسبقًا.

أنها تسمح بالتحسين الجمالي لابتسامة المريض ، وكذلك بترميم عناصر الأسنان المقشوطة بعد التقييم الوظيفي واستعادة استقرار كلاً من الإِطْباق والمضغ.

 علاجات إعادة التأهيل بالزراعة التعويضية

تهدف علاجات إعادة التأهيل الخاصة بالزراعة التعويضية إلى علاج جزئي و / أو كلي لعدم أسنان المريض ، بما في ذلك تركيب غرسات الأسنان الضرورية وعلاج العناصر الطبيعية المتبقية. الهدف من الزراعة التعويضية هو استعادة وظائف مضغ المريض ، مع احترام الجماليات التي يحتاجها المريض.

علاجات الضمور الخطير (الكل في واحد ، الكل في 4 ، الكل في 6)

إعادة تأهيل الكل في 4 هي الطريقة الجديدة لإعادة تأهيل مريض عديم الأسنان ، مع 4 تركيبات زرع فقط وتثبيت فوري لقوس الفك العلوي أو الفك السفلي.

بعد 6 أشهر ، يتطلب البروتوكول تبديل الطرف المؤقت بالطرف النهائي ، المصنوع من مواد مختلفة ، وعادة ما يكون مركبًا معدنيًا جماليًا.

 

المعدات التكنولوجية المتقدمة الملحوظة

  • الليزر
  • التصوير الرقمى
  • علاج تقويم الأسنان الغير مرئي
  • تدفق الهواء لنظافة الأسنان
  • الجراحة الكهروضغطية (piezoelectric surgery)
  • برنامج للتقييم الرقمي الجمالي
  • برنامج للتقييم الإشعاعي لغرسات الأسنان

Dentistry

Policlinico San Donato

key figures 

CLINICAL SERVICES:

  • Oral Hygiene and Prevention
  • Pedodontic Care
  • Orthodontic Treatments
  • Conservative and Endodontic Treatments
  • Periodontal Treatments
  • Implantology
  • Prosthetics
  • Cosmetic Dentistry

The Department of Dentistry has 6 operating Units, 1 sterilization room, 2 patient reception offices and 1 CUP specifically for patient management and appointments.

The Department is able to receive and give a daily service to an average of 15 patients per treatment Unit.

The aim of our office is to provide dental care ranging from simple to complex, which can offer every patient a personalized therapy, with treatments that may include both conservative and advanced implant-prosthetic.

The primary objective is the management of protected categories: children, the elderly and patients with diseases, and the specific treatments for these categories are clearly aimed at prevention for the former, and at preserving or restoring the aesthetic and chewing functions of the most distressed patients.

The medical team is chosen for their specific operative abilities, and the clinical activity is divided in the same way, by area of expertise. We also pay particular attention to the inclusion of the most up-to-date technologies available to the dental world, and applying them to our clinical treatments.

 

treatmentS

Oral Hygiene and Prevention

The team of hygienists deal with prevention in Paediatric patients with hygiene and motivational treatments, as well as with specific treatments such as fluoridation, with a modern approach and attention to the well-being of the pedodontic patient.

They also offer treatments for professional hygiene and periodontal treatments in addition to long-term maintenance of oral health of the patient, especially for the patients undergoing implant-prosthetic complex rehabilitations that requires specific care over time.

Prevention and Treatments (Pedodontic Care)

The team of Pedodontists focus on prevention and treatments of paediatric patients, submitting reports to the Orthodontics department who will then provide recovery of the functions and aesthetics of the young patients.

Orthodontic Care

The Orthodontists, directed by Professor Attilio Castaldo, are in charge of all orthodontic therapies both for the pediatric patient, with mobile and fixed orthodontic treatments, up to the invisible orthodontic treatments of modern conception, and for the adult patient in need of dental alignment or restoration of ideal masticatory functions in association with conservative and prosthetic treatments.

Conscious Sedation

The Unit offers the possibility to perform any type of treatment, especially surgical procedures, under anesthesia coverage called “Conscious Sedation” usually applied to anxious patients or to patients who, due to their pathology needs particular attention and protected management.

This service is carried out in agreement and association with the department of Anesthesiology and Reanimation of the hospital, guaranteeing patients the possibility to face dental treatments, simple or complex, with the permanent presence of an anesthesiologist and a continuous monitoring of the patient’s functions. The Conscious Sedation service includes an initial evaluation phase of the patient by the anesthesiologists, for an optimal management.

Conservative and Endodontic Treatments

The Conservative and Endodontic treatments are aimed at restoration of dental elements compromised by simple and more complex decay processes, they are sometimes delivered as preparation for subsequent prosthetic treatments.

Periodontal Treatments

The treatment of periodontal disease is one of the basic specific treatments that the Unit sets as a goal. It provides primary non-surgical treatments as well as surgical treatments following initial periodontal preparation where necessary, after a specialist examination, aimed at maintaining the natural dental elements. Periodontal therapy also includes all of the oral soft tissue management and restoration procedures.

Implantology

The dental implantology represents that set of surgical techniques designed to functionally rehabilitate a patient suffering from total or partial edentulism through the use of dental implants.

Dental implants are devices, almost all made of titanium, surgically inserted into the mandibular or maxillary bone, designed to allow the connection of prostheses, fixed or mobile, for the restitution of the patient’s masticatory function.

These interventions are carried out daily in the Unit, after a specialist visit and specific radiological evaluation, under local intra-oral anesthesia and additional conscious sedation for the fearful patient.

If the bone and mastic conditions allow and require it, especially for areas of high aesthetic value, it is possible to foresee immediate loading implant fixtures, i.e. the positioning of provisional dental elements on implant fixtures that have just been placed in the patient's bone tissue with immediate rehabilitation of the edentulous area.

Prosthesis and Gnathology

The department offers simple and complex prosthetic treatments both on natural elements and implant fixtures. The patient's prosthesis can be either fixed or removable, depending on the specific clinical case and on the number of natural and non-residual abutments in the patient's oral cavity.

The natural elements are treated with temporary and definitive fixed prosthetic therapy, in the cases where only a conservative treatment is not sufficient for the functional and aesthetic restoration of the tooth, in the cases of a serious impairment.

For complex rehabilitation cases, where it is necessary to restore numerous dental elements and / or even the entire maxillary and mandibular arch of the patient, a preliminary study is performed, both with traditional techniques and with innovative digital methods, which use a specific Software to be able to show the final aesthetic result to the patient before carrying out the treatment.

The Masticatory functions are carefully evaluated and restored both in the provisional and in the final phases. The aesthetic evaluations are done in compliance with the aesthetic standards and expectations of the patient. The latest generation materials are used, which guarantee respect of the patient's chewing functions and of their aesthetic needs and requirements, both for fixed and removable rehabilitations.

Cosmetic Dentistry: Veneers

The application of dental veneers proposes an aesthetic rehabilitation of the anterior area, often affected by morphological changes in the shape and color of the natural dental elements, which cannot be treated with other types of conservative and orthodontic treatments.

The dental veneers are prosthetic products made of aesthetic material (glass-ceramics) that are cemented by means of an adhesive technique to the previously treated dental surface.

They allow the aesthetic improvement of the patient's smile, and also the restoration of abraded dental elements after a functional evaluation and restoration of the patient's occlusion and mastication stability.

Implant-Prosthetic Rehabilitation Treatments

Implant-prosthetic rehabilitation treatments are aimed at the management of partial and / or total edentulous of the patient, involving the insertion of necessary implant fixtures and the treatment of residual natural elements. The aim of the implant-prosthetic treatment is to restore the patient's chewing functions, respecting the aesthetics required by the patient.

Treatments for serious Atrophies (All on one, All on 4, All on 6)

The all on 4 Rehabilitation is the new way to rehabilitate an edentulous patient, with only 4 implant fixtures and an immediate fixed temporization of the complete maxillary or mandibular arch.

After 6 months the protocol requires the changing of the provisional prosthesis with the definitive one, made with different material, usually esthetic metal-composite.

 

NOTABLE ADVANCED TECHNOLOGICAL EQUIPMENT

  • Laser
  • Digital photography
  • Invisible orthodontic treatment
  • Air flow for dental hygiene
  • Piezosurgery
  • Software for Esthetic digital evaluation
  • Software for radiological evaluation for implantology