免疫、移植与传染病学

圣拉斐尔科学研究医院的免疫、移植与传染病学研究部致力于研究人体免疫系统在健康状态下和各类疾病状态下的功能及发展变化。免疫系统是一个由各类分子、细胞和组织组成的一个专门应对来自人体内外环境的侵袭的复杂系统。 健全的免疫系统对于维持人体健康来说至关重要。 免疫系统出现问题,将增加感染风险、导致炎症,它也和自身免疫、过敏和癌症都息息相关。

 

部门组成:

该部门有170多名科研人员,他们来自基础研究和临床研究领域,来自42个研究小组(31个基础学科小组, 11个临床研究小组)。研究项目包括单学科研究项目及多学科交叉研究项目。

 

研究方向:

在免疫细胞生理学的基础上,结合观察病理过程的改变, 来进行免疫系统基本机制的研究。旨在解释疾病的分子基础,研发新的治疗方法。研究部门和该医院的临床部门一直有着积极的互动合作,从而促进了基础研究与临床研究之间的结合, 继而更好地实现针对各类病理状况的研究,例如癌症,感染,自身免疫性疾病,变态反应和器官移植等领域。

 

更多详情,可点击该链接

Immunology: transplantation and infectious diseases

The Division of Immunology, Transplantation and Infectious Diseases of Ospedale San Raffaele investigates the development and function of the immune system in health and in several pathological conditions. The immune system is a complex system of molecules, cells and tissues responsible of combating external and internal insults: an intact immune system is essential for maintaining our health and its dysfunctions are associated with increased susceptibility to infection or the development of inflammation, autoimmunity, allergy or cancer.

ORGANIZATION

The Division harbors more than 170 scientists from basic and clinical areas who belong to 42 research units, which work both on independent projects and integrated multidisciplinary programs focusing on specific pathological conditions (31 basic research units and 11 clinical research units).

RESEARCH

Studies on fundamental mechanisms underlying the immune cell physiology are performed and compared with the alterations characterizing pathological processes, aiming at both elucidating the molecular bases of diseases and defining new therapeutic strategies. The continuous interaction with the excellent clinical activities performed at the Ospedale San Raffaele prompts ideal connections among the basic and clinical research and allows the investigation of a wide range of pathological conditions such as cancer, infections, autoimmune diseases, allergy and organ transplantation.

More info can be found here.