神经科学

圣拉斐尔科学研究医院的神经科学部旨在了解大脑如何正常地运作,研发治疗被疾病困扰的神经系统的方法。如今神经科学领域取得了许多惊人的进步,神经和精神疾病治疗方面也有了许多令人鼓舞的发展。神经科学已经成为了现代生物学和医学中最活跃的分支之一。

 

部门组成:

神经科学部有300多名科研人员,致力于共同研究所有主要神经科学领域的重要课题。他们来自35个研究小组(25个基础研究小组和15个临床研究小组)。其中涉及转化医学的小组(12个基础研究小组和6个临床研究小组)已被规划到实验性神经科学研究所(INSPE)中。

 

研究方向:

该部门的科研人员致力于通过分子医学、行为和认知学等不同层面来研究神经系统,研究的最终目的都是为了实现基础研究与临床应用的结合。主要研究目标有:

  • 了解健康的神经系统
  • 了解神经疾病和精神疾病
  • 实现神经状态和精神状态的早期和常规诊断
  • 制定新的治疗方案
  • 加速治疗方法的研发
  • 开发观察神经系统的新技术
  • 制定新的探索神经功能的策略
  • 组建神经疾病和精神疾病的数据库和生物信息库

更多详情,可点击该链接

Neuroscience

The goal of the Division of Neuroscience of Ospedale San Raffaele is to understand the normal function of the brain and to discover cures for the nervous system ravaged by disease. The impressive advances of the nervous system and the promising developments in the treatment of neurological and psychiatric disorders have made neuroscience one of the most active branches in modern biology and medicine.

ORGANIZATION
The Division of Neuroscience is made up of more than 300 scientists, belonging to 35 research units (25 basic research units and 15 clinical research units), working together to investigate key issues in all main neuroscience areas. Among the units affiliated to the division, those involved in translational medicine (12 basic research units and 6 clinical research units) have been assembled into the Institute of Experimental Neurology (INSPE).

RESEARCH
Scientists within the division study the nervous system from many perspectives, spanning from the molecular level to behavior and cognition, but always with the final aim of integrating basic research with clinical applications. The following main goals can be identified:

  • understand the healthy nervous system;
  • understand neurological and psychiatric diseases;
  • enable early and routine diagnosis of neurological and psychiatric conditions;
  • develop new therapeutic strategies;
  • accelerate the process of therapy development;
  • develop new technologies for observing the nervous system;
  • develop new strategies to probe neural functions;
  • implement databases and biobanks for neurological and psychiatric disorders.

More info can be found here.